Gallery

Update and What is to Come

Wow! It has been a long time since I posted.

Since the last time, there hasn’t been a whole lot going on. I have been putting a lot of my extra time into revamping the look of my blog about Chester and Gretel. I figured we had the biggest stuff out of the way – venue, photographer, wedding party (at least my half) – so I could afford to take a break.

I did discover that I will have to rethink my choice of bridesmaids dresses. My cousin came over a couple of months ago to try on the options I had given them. I quickly realized that I had failed to consider the fact that she is about 6 inches taller than the rest of the bridal party.

The knee-length dresses I had picked out were like a micro mini on her and not only uncomfortable but a little inappropriate for  a wedding if you know what I mean 🙂

I asked but they cannot make the one of the dresses I picked in a longer length. Our next best solution was to look at the full length dresses and see if they have a long dress in the same cotton fabric as the rest of them. If they do, then she can get one of those and get it hemmed to the appropriate length. I haven’t got back in to look at the longer dresses though. That is one of the next things on my to-do list.

The next biggest, and really exciting thing, on my to-do list is…..TO TRY ON WEDDING DRESSES! Yay. I have a couple of places in mind that I want to try. I need to order a dress by mid-February at the latest because all of the stores said you need to order your dress at least 6 months out.

The rest of the list through the end of this year includes starting to talk to caterers, finalizing our guest list and gathering all the addresses so we know where to send the save the date cards.

After the first of the year it will be time to start digging further into the small details.

One response to “Update and What is to Come

  1. micro-mini….to say the least. I would need a brazillian wax.

Leave a Reply

